Day 61 Post 1 – Double Dose of Crap

It’s hard to write this post and remain anonymous as I have up to now. This past week brought nothing but heartache to my family, and for my sister and I it is only three weeks after losing our grandmother.

My stepbrother was murdered on Monday. He left his house on Monday morning and never made it to one of his appointments or home that night. He was found in a cornfield, dead, with a bullet wound. I’m only sharing with you what the papers are telling the public as we still have no motive or idea who did it.

I’m obviously mourning the loss of a brother (who I’m wishing I would have found the extra hour to visit with when home for grandmas funeral) but even more I’m in agony for my sister in law.

I can’t imagine what I would do if “D” were taken from me.

Leave a Reply

