Day 8 Post 1

Let the work pile on!…

And please, God, give me three more arms to tackle it all!

While it’s easy to say I’m getting back to work, I am not a person who will bill clients when they only get 50% of my attention… Or 50% of my capabilities. For example, right now I’m typing slower than usual, and with more typos, because I’m typing one handed. How can I bill for time like this?

I want to be accountable and reach my goals, but at what point do I sit back, relax, hold my beautiful newborn and trust that God will provide what my family needs? When He has given me a fully operational body and mind, it feels lazy to expect Him and others to provide.

Leave a Reply

